Westbank First Nation

by | Feb 23, 2011

Located in south central British Columbia, Canada, the Okanagan Valley is home to Westbank First Nation, one of seven native communities that belong to the Okanagan Nation.Westbank First Nation is a self-governing nation. The Westbank First Nation Constitution, developed by WFN members, sets out how the community is governed and exercises its jurisdiction.

Westbank First Nation participated in the Circle of Governance Excellence, a program of our predecessor, the National Centre for First Nations Governance. This program gave recognition to Westbank First Nation’s excellence in effective, independent governance and resulted in the development of these resources for First Nations communities across Canada:

> VIDEO: Prosperous Self-Government Westbank First Nation


Join the Centre for First Nations Governance mailing list. We look forward to keeping you informed.